Monocrome pinewood

DSC_2214-Edit

 

http://500px.com/photo/68333837

I went out during a couple of hours without rain to do some shots of an old pinewood forest not far from where we celebrated easter this year. A couple of years ago I took some photos of the same place with my iPhone 3GS that looked OK on screen, and I wanted to try the same with my DSLR.

In post I have used some soft blurring to get the tilt-shit effect, and I have converted to monochrome in Silver Efex Pro.

I love the details in the old forest and on the ground.

 

DSC_2198-Edit

http://500px.com/photo/68328727

Leave a Reply

